Would You Rather Tag (Booktube/Bookblogger edition)

Sixth form is a challenge and I apologise that I’ve been too busy to post recently. I haven’t had the chance to read and therefore review any books recently so I’m filling the gaps with some book tags. I love writing book tags and if you do too I challenge you to do the Would You Rather Tag because I haven’t tagged anyone this time. So without further ado… I present my tag:

1. Would you rather read only trilogies or stand-alones?

This is really difficult because a stand alone can sometimes be insufficient but a trilogy done wrong can be repetitive and excessive. I’d have to say stand-alones because some of my favourite books fall into this category.

2. Would you rather read only female or male authors?

This is such an odd question because there’s no difference in the standard and quality of books written by male or female authors. That being said, I would probably choose female authors as the majority of my favourite books are by women (E.g. Harry Potter, The Selection Series, Only Ever Yours and many more.)

3. Would you rather shop at Barnes & Noble or Amazon?

I always prefer shopping in bookshops to shopping online and I dread the day we stop using bookshops completely. I feel at home in a bookshop. Plus you don’t have to wait for a delivery!

4. Would you rather all books become movies or T.V. shows?

Although I haven’t seen many TV adaptations of books, I think TV is a better medium for adaptations. When converting a book into a film, you’re limited to what you can include because of the timings but a TV series can explore a book series in so much more depth. Someone needs to start a petition for a Harry Potter TV series with a season per book because that way all the details missed out from the books could be included (like sassy Ginny, Roonil Waslib and “There’s no need to call me sir, professor”)

5. Would you rather read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

Though I’d love to say 5 books per week, Sixth form isn’t a walk in the park and I couldn’t possibly manage to read that much. Heck I’ve only read 4 books since I started school in September and 3 of them were set-texts for English/Drama. Therefore I’d have to say 5 pages per day.

6. Would you rather be a professional reviewer or author?

I really love the idea of being an author. I would love doing book tours and meeting fans & signing copies for people. The only problem is I don’t enjoy creative writing, so I’d have to say that I’d rather be a professional reviewer.

7. Would you rather only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Without a doubt I’d rather always read new books. It’s great to re-read but I couldn’t spend the rest of my life reading the same 20 books. Plus though the process of discovering a spectacular new book is rare, it’s an amazing feeling when it happens.

8. Would you rather be a librarian or book seller?

I guess both jobs are pretty similar, I just love the idea of being able to recommend books to people and chat to them about what they like to read. Books are one of my biggest passions so to have a career centred around them would be wonderful. I guess I’ll say book seller because libraries are very unfortunately becoming increasingly rare.

9. Would you rather only read your favourite genre, or every genre except your favourite?

Tough one but I guess I’d only read my favourite genre (Fantasy/dystopian) as I read predominantly from this category. Though I’d miss my occasional historical fiction reads I couldn’t live without Harry Potter.

10. Would you rather only read physical books or eBooks?

Physical books, no question! DOWN WITH THE EBOOKS!

Priya ♥

What do you think?

