Top 5 Bookish Fandoms

One of the best things about being a reader in my opinion is sharing your love of a particular book, series or character with fellow fangirls. I love going out in something fandom related (like a Tardis hat, a Deathly Hallows Necklace or a Starkid tee) and finding other fangirls who recognise what I’m wearing. So today I’m talking about my favourite booky fandoms!

5) The Percy Jackson Fandom

The Percy Jackson fandom has some of the best puns and jokes! What I really love about the fandom however, is how much we all hate the film adaptations, especially the author himself, Rick Riordan.

tumblr_n8z7sjqspY1tqrp63o5_1280

4) The Lord of the Rings Fandom

I love ‘Lord of the Rings’ with all of my heart and though I’m not a die-hard fan, I still love talking to other LOTR fans and fangirling. I went to watch The Battle of The Five Armies on the day it came out and the cinema was filled with fans which was a really awesome experience. Some epic people cosplayed and it was really awesome!

3) Mockingjays (The Hunger Games Fandom)

I used to be a really active member of the Hunger Games fandom. I adminned for several Hunger Games Facebook pages and had one of my own called Cato The Potato that I made in 2012 (which has suddenly become strangely popular and now has 1002 likes.) Though I’m not a 24/7 Hunger Games enthusiast any more, I still love to talk to fans and hype about the books and films.

2) Potterheads (The Harry Potter Fandom)

The Harry Potter Fandom is a very welcoming place. A lot of fandoms can end up in rivalries with other fandoms, but the Potterheads welcome all fandoms (with the exception of the Twihards, sorry guys!) I love being a Potterhead and meeting my fellow fangirls because Harry Potter is awesome and I have a feeling that my love for Potter and for the fandom will stick with me for a long time!

1) Nerdfighteria (The John Green / Vlogbrothers Fandom)

HAPPY DANCE 1I became a nerdfighter roughly 2 years ago because I loved John’s book ‘The Fault in Our Stars‘. I then discovered his youtube channel Vlogbrothers and became swiftly addicted. But being a Nerdfighter is more than liking someone’s books and following someone on Youtube because Nerdfigheria is a community.   I’m so proud to be a part of Nerdfighteria because we do a lot of really awesome things and a lot for charity too, like the annual Project For Awesome.

Thanks for reading and let me know which fandoms you are proud to be a part of down in the comments! Come back next week for my next ‘Top 5 Wednesday’!

giphy

Priya ♥

 

Last top 5 Wednesday : Top 5 Books that Made Me Cry

Next top 5 Wednesday : Coming Soon (Top 5 Feel-Good Musicals)

One thought on “Top 5 Bookish Fandoms

What do you think?

