Top 5 Authors I Want to Meet

Hi guys! I feel like a terrible person because I completely forgot to post my Top 5 Wednesday post last week and I’ve been in a mild blogging slump recently so haven’t posted any reviews either! I hope I can make it up with this week’s top 5 post, Top 5 Authors I want to meet!

I’ve had the opportunity to meet many wonderful authors, mostly through YA Birmingham and I’m so grateful. It’s always fascinating to hear authors talk about their inspirations and writing process. I’ve had the pleasure of meeting:

  • Celia Rees
  • Rainbow Rowell
  • David Levithan
  • Steve Camden
  • Lauren Oliver
  • James Dawson
  • Non Pratt
  • Holly Bourne
  • Becca Fitzpatrick
  • E.Lockhart
  • Samantha Shannon

and later this year I’m already planning to meet

  • Susie Day
  • Bali Rai
  • Gayle Forman
  • A few more I’m not sure if I’m allowed to talk about
  • And a whopping 35 authors at the UKYA Extravaganza

But there are still many authors that I haven’t had the chance to meet yet!

5) Louise O’Neill

The reason I want to meet Louise is that I absolutely loved her book ‘Only Ever Yours‘ and I’ve raved about it so much on my blog, on social media and to my friends. I just want to bow down before her and worship her fabulous writing gift!

Check out my review of ‘Only Ever Yours’ here

4) Stephanie Perkins

I absolutely loved Stephanie’s book ‘Anna and the French Kiss’ (as well as ‘Lola and the Boy Next Door’ and ‘Isla and the Happily Ever After’. I’d really love to meet her and from what I’ve heard, she sounds really sweet and fun!

3) Kiera Cass

‘The Selection’ by Kiera Cass is probably my favourite trilogy and I’d love to meet her to talk about her inspiration for the series and fangirl about Maxerica. I also really love to watch Kiera’s videos on Youtube and she seems really funny and friendly and I feel like we’d naturally get along!

Check out my review of ‘The One’ here or ‘The Selection Stories’ here

2) J.K Rowling

You can’t have a post about authors and not mention J.K Rowling! She is my queen and meeting her would be a dream come true! I’d love to ask her lots of questions about intricate details in the Harry Potter world, or for background information on some of my fvourite characters. I would have to have stern words with her about not making Neville and Luna a couple though!  I WILL GO DOWN WITH THIS SHIP

NUNAA

Check out my post on Potter here

1) John Green

I’ve talked about my love of John Green over and over again. I not only love his beautiful books, but I also love him and his brother on Youtube on their channel Vlogbrothers (and also Crash Course.) I’d love to find out about his writing process and to talk to him about Nerdfighteria.

I love him so much that I bought a tee with his face on it!

I love him so much that I bought a tee with his face on it!

Check out my post on ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ here

Thanks for reading and I’m sorry that it was really short this week but I have a German CA tomorrow (boo!) Let me know which authors you’d love to meet down in the comments!

Come back next week for my next ‘Top 5 Wednesday’!

Priya ♥

 

Last top 5 Wednesday : Top 5 Worst Dystopian worlds to live in

Next top 5 Wednesday : Coming Soon

One thought on “Top 5 Authors I Want to Meet

What do you think?

