Bookblogger TMI Tag

So my fabulous friend Sofia tagged me to do this a while back (check out her post here) and I’ve finally got around it. The Bookblogger TMI Tag is an adapted version of Carrie Hope Fletcher’s (I LOVE YOU CARRIE) TMI tag on YouTube! Here we go!

1)Which clothes style from a book character do you like?

It’s hard to judge book characters by their clothes seen as you don’t often get a sense of what they are wearing, but I think Lola from ‘Lola and the Boy Next Door’ and America from ‘The Selection’! America wears some beautiful ball gowns but she also isn’t afraid to ask if she can wear trousers, so I’ll give her points for her confidence. Lola’s style is so individual as she puts a lot of effort into every outfit from head to toe and even makes a Marie Antoinette dress for prom!

2)Your book boyfriend/ fictional crush?

I would normally answer Peeta Mellark, but today I’m in more of a Prince Maxon (from ‘The Selection’ mood.) He has all the charm, good looks and kindness of Peeta but he’s also a prince and I want to wear ball gowns everyday!

3)Ever loved a character but than started hating him/her?

Bella Swan! I don’t know what I ever saw in that girl!

4)Biggest/Longest book on your shelf?

‘Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix’ is a whopping 766 pages long!

5)Heaviest book on your shelf?

It’s a tie between the Order of the Phoenix and ‘City of Heavenly Fire’!

6)Do you have any book posters?

I have a few actually! On my wall I have a ‘The Fault in Our Stars’, a ‘City of Heavenly Fire’ and a ‘We Were Liars’ poster plus Hunger Games and TFIOS posters. I also have a few other non-bookish posters (Frozen, 2 Doctor Who posters, Les Mis and The Sound of Music) and a few posters I haven’t put up (Flirty Dancing and Department 19.)

7)Do you have any book themed jewellery?

I rarely leave the house without something fandommy on! I have a Mockingjay pin, necklace and bracelet, a Deathly Hallows necklace and key ring, a timeturner, an angelic rune necklace, a jammy dodger necklace (that I bought because of the 10th doctor), Divergent faction wristbands, a ton of bookish badges (including Harry Potter, ‘Anna and the French Kiss’ and ‘Divergent’.)

8)Book OTP?

Oooh this is hard! My OTP is Captain Swan but they are from the TV series Once Upon A Time! It’s a toss up between Maxerica from the selection trilogy, Nuna and Romione!

9)Favorite book series?

An obvious choice, but I have to go with Harry Potter! I just love those books okay! Don’t judge me!!!

10)Favorite Book-to-movie soundtrack?

I am in love with the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit scores! They are breathtakingly fabulous and I could listen to them on repeat for the rest of my life.

11)A book story you miss/ wish would continue?

I don’t want a new book from any of my favourite series, but I would love some novellas. I especially want to read Hunger Games novellas for the second Quarter Quell (Haymitch’s games) and I want to know more about Annie’s games too!

12)Favourite stand-alone?

This is really hard. When people ask what my favourite book is I say ‘The Fault in Our Stars‘ but lately I’ve been questioning whether it is actually my favourite as it has been so long since I’ve read it! But it probably is either TFIOS or ‘Only Ever Yours‘.

13)Since when did you read books?

For as long as I can remember! I’ve always been a bookworm and I remember walking to the library with my parents and lugging home a bag full of books!

14)Which Hogwarts house are you in?

I’m a definitely Ravenclaw because of my love of learning!

15)Quality you look for in a book?

I look for books that will transport me to a world unlike my own (hence why I tend to avoid contemporary novels and choose Historical, fantasy or dystopian instead.)

16)Favourite book quote?

I have a whole book full of my favourite quotes, but asking me to pick one of them is impossible!

17)Favourite author?

John Green has a way with words and his books are all written so beautifully! However I also love him on YouTube (I love him so much that I bought a tee with his face on it!)

IMG_0765

Because pizza!

 

18)Favourite book cover?

These questions are getting so hard! There are loads of covers that I really love! So I’m just going to list a few:

19)Action or Romance?

This is hard! Romance can be boring without action and action can be repetitive without some romance to spice things up!

20) Where do you go when a sad moment happens?

75% of the time I read in bed so when something sad happens I tend to just go to sleep because all the crying makes me tired!

21) How long do you take to finish a book?

It really depends on what mood I am in and how good the book is. Some books I’ll read in one sitting and won’t even put down (like ‘The One‘, ‘Catching Fire’ and ‘Breaking Dawn’) and some books will take me months (like ‘Heir of Fire’, which is a really great book but I’m just not in the mood for it!)

22)How long is your mourning period?

I’m still mourning the end of the Harry Potter series! Some books I will mourn for a while because I have read the series over several years and have really grown to love it (like the Gallagher Girls series) and some books are really easy to get over! However I don’t like to start a new book on the same day that I finished another one (unless it’s the next book in the series) because I feel like all endings deserve at least a day of mourning!

23)Least favorite book?

‘Emma’ by Jane Austen because NOTHING HAPPENS IN THAT BOOK

24)Turn on in a character?

Sensitivity, loyalty, hidden courage (*cough* Neville Longbottom *cough*), sarcasm and cardigans!

25)Turn off in a character?

Arrogance!

26)Reason I started my book blog?

I used to have a blog but I could never find anything to write about, and I always love to review and discus books so I killed two birds with one stone and started a booky blog.

27)Name a scary book?

I don’t really read scary books because I scare very easily. Did you watch the film Monster House? Yes that’s right, I was terrified by a film made for young children… BUT THE HOUSE ATE PEOPLE! The Mara Dyer trilogy is pretty scary but I guess it’s more creepy than scary!

28)Last book that made you cry?

I normally cry at everything but I haven’t cried at many books recently! However I did sob at the ending to ‘United We Spy’, the last book in the Gallagher Girls series because I’ve loved those books for many years now!

29)Last book that you gave 5 stars?

The last book I read actually, ‘The Bone Season‘ by Samantha Shannon!

30)Any favorite book titles?

I’m going to list some again because I really can’t choose just one!

  • Catching Fire
  • Only Ever Yours
  • I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You
  • Paper Towns
  • Pandemonium
  • The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks
  • The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender

31)Last book you read?

The Bone Season‘ by Samantha Shannon(for the YA Birmingham Book Club.)

32)Book you’re currently reading?

I’m not reading anything at the moment because I’m spending most of my time revising for controlled assessments and then learning lines and songs for ‘West Side Story’, the show I’m doing at the moment.

33)Last book adaptation you watched?

It was probably all of the Twilight films as I watched them with Veena and Ambi (to celebrate our ex-twihardness and to try and convert Ambi!) #CARLLA FOREVER

34)A book character you always wanted to talk to?

I want to go back and meet Neville in his first year of Hogwarts to tell him that he will grow up to be an amazing courageous man and so he should always believe in himself!

35)An author you always wanted to talk to?

I’d just love to talk to J.K Rowling as she is my queen, and I’d ask her questions about the back stories to some of the Harry Potter characters!

36)Favorite book snack?

I don’t often snack because I generally read in bed, but I’ve been known to enjoy a nice hot chocolate (with marshmallows of course) with a book in winter and an ice cold Pepsi or a tip top in summer! I’m always careful so I don’t spill anything!

37)Book world you want to live in?

Most books are actually set in really horrible places, even Harry Potter! But if it is possible to choose to live in the Harry Potter world after Voldemort’s defeat, then I would definitely choose that!

38)Least world you want to live in?

I actually made a post this week on the top 5 dystopian worlds I would hate to live in, so check out that post here if you want to know my answer.

39)Last time you smelled a book?

About 5 minutes ago… I have no shame!

40)Weird insults used in books?

I have to agree with Sofia here, Pansycake is a bit weird!

41)Favorite romance book?

‘Anna and the French Kiss’ by Stephanie Perkins was just brilliant!

42)Do you write?

I suck at creative writing! I’m much better at the boring and analytical stuff :D

43)Favourite magical item?

Definitely a wand, I got Hermione’s wand for Christmas and it’s absolutely beautiful! I’d be lying if I said that I don’t wave it around sometimes when I’m home alone!

44)Your quidditch position?

I’m too much of a wimp to play quidditch! I’ll be a spectator!

45)Name a song you connect to a book

Hmmmm, this is really interesting because I don’t ever think about this. I choose ‘Don’t You Remember’ by Adele (such a brilliant song!) and I connect it to ‘Champion’ by Marie Lu (if you’ve read it you’ll understand!)

46)Favorite book related chat up line?

I don’t actually know any, so I had to Google it to find one I liked…

“Are you a library book? Because I can’t stop checking you out!”

47)Have you ever used it?

No because being in an all girls grammar school doesn’t give you much opportunity to test out chat up lines.

48)Favourite book fandom?

I really love the Harry Potter fandom because there isn’t much hate in ze fandom or rivalry with other fandoms a (except maybe with the twihards).

49)How many books do you own?

247 when I counted before Christmas (including my childhood books!)

50)Who do you tag?

Ambi from Anahal and Maia from MairaMooreReads

Priya ♥

 

One thought on “Bookblogger TMI Tag

What do you think?

