Top 5 Disney Princesses

I’ve taken a day off school today because I’m feeling pretty terrible, and when I’m ill my favourite thing to do is surround myself with happy books and Disney films! So today I’ve decided to do a non-bookish ‘Top 5 Wednesday’ so I present… my top 5 Disney Princesses!
I am expanding my list to include main female characters who weren’t princesses too

5) Nala – The Lion King

Nala is an amazing character (especially in ‘The Lion King’ musical where she sings one of my favourite songs, ‘Shadowland.’) There is a common theme in a lot of the princesses I chose on my list, they all have faith and never give up. Nala always believes in Simba but at the same time she doesn’t need him to support her.

4) Megara – Hercules

I watched ‘Hercules’ for the first time last year and fell in love with Megara’s song, ‘I won’t say I’m in love’ immediately. Megara is sassy, strong, prepared to make sacrifices and she doesn’t need a man to support her and I admire her for that.

3) Anna – Frozen

Anna is so loveable and bubbly and her optimism and faith is so uplifting. It’s so nice to see a clumsy and awkward princess and I think that many girls (including myself) find Anna very relatable for that reason!

2) Ariel – The Little Mermaid

I love everything about Ariel, from her stunning red locks and mermaid tail, to her curiosity. Ariel strives for something more and her determination is so uplifting.

Ariel-ariel-22330130-1200-851

“Betcha on land, they understand. Bet they don’t reprimand their daughters. Bright young women, sick os swimming, ready to stand!”

1) Belle – Beauty and the Beast

No matter how many people complain about this film being filled with bad morals and Stockholm syndrome, I will always stay loyal to ‘Beauty and the Beast’ because it’s my favourite Disney film, and Belle is a big factor in my love for BaTB! I am definitely like Anna (because of my clumsiness and faith in people) and Ariel (because of my curiosity), but I am most like Belle. Belle is a princess I can really relate to because of her love of books (and also the way that everyone in the village thinks she’s strange for loving to read.)finally a princess I can relate to (Belle definitely taught me that reading books can be cool!) My favourite part of the film is where the Beast gives Belle the library and I hope I can find someone who loves me like the Beast loves Belle!

2015/01/img_0415.jpg

“New and a bit alarming, Who’d have ever thought that this could be?”

I love you all Disney princesses, and I apologise to those of you I couldn’t include (especially Mulan & Jasmine!)

Thanks for reading and let me know who your favourite Disney princesses are down in the comments! Come back next week for my next ‘Top 5 Wednesday’!

Now it’s time for me to retreat back to bed!

Priya ♥

Last top 5 Wednesday : Childhood reads

Next top 5 WednesdayWorst Dystopian worlds to live in 

 

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Disney Princesses

What do you think?

