2014 Reading Wrap-Up

So 2014 has been a very busy year for me bookwise! So I thought I’d summarise the highlights!

I read 49 books

June, July and December were the joint best months for reading as I read 6 books in each of these months.

June was my best month for reviews as I reviewed every book I read.

Some of these books were read over the course of several months, but I’m recording them under the month that I finished them in

I gave 29 books 5 stars on Goodreads this year (I guess I was feeling generous!) and those books are shown by a blue heart ♥ 

I’ve written 17 book reviews this year and books that I have reviewed are in italics. Click on them to see my review.

My favourite book of each month is in pink.

 

January

  • Lola and the Boy Next Door 
  • Blue Remembered Hills

February

  • Throne of Glass 
  • A Scandal in Bohemia
  • Crown of Midnight 

March

  • Fangirl 
  • The Assassin’s Blade 
  • This Is What Happy Looks Like

April

  • Clockwork Angel 
  • Clockwork Prince
  • Changeling
  • Clockwork Princess

May

June

July

August

  • Pandemonium 
  • Requiem
  • Under the Never Sky
  • Panic 
  • Isla and the Happily Ever After 

September

October

November

  • Hush, Hush
  • Crescendo 
  • Silence

December

  • Blood Brothers 
  • The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks 
  • The Queen’s Fool 
  • Out of Sight, Out of Time
  • United We Spy 
  • Cinder 

I went to a ton of amazing bookish events

All of these events were thanks to the wonderful people over at @YABirmingham on twitter and on the YA Birmingham blog! They already have some brilliant things planned for 2015 and I’m extremely excited!

 

I also posted the annual wordpress report for my blog which you can check out here

2014 has been such a fun year and I hope that 2015 is even better!

I guess there’s nothing left to say but….

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE

My 2014 reads

My 2014 reads

Priya x

What do you think?

