Christmas Countdown 7 – “Tis the Season” Book Tag

So it’s time to bring my Christmas countdown to a close because…. IT’S CHRISTMAS TOMORROW! EEP! I’m so glad that I committed to doing this countdown because it’s been really fun and has helped me out of a pretty awful blogging slump! I hope my posts have been as entertaining to read as they were to write!

For my (hopefully) epic finale, I present….. the “Tis the Season” book tag!

1. Do you have a favorite Winter read?

I haven’t actually read many holiday themed books, but I do like to re-read some of the Christmas chapters from the Harry Potter series to get me into the Christmas spirit! Every Christmas I have really different book cravings and this week, all I’ve wanted to read were Philippa Gregory and Ally Carter books! I just like to book-binge in the winter holidays!

2. Find a book with blue on the cover!

18166936I’m picking ‘The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender’ because it has a beautiful blue cover! Now I know that you should “never judge a book by its cover” but surely this book is an exception to this rule! I mean, look how pretty it is! This book had been tempting me for a while with its lovely cover and I was intrigued to see if it was as beautiful on the inside, so when I won it in a raffle I read it almost straight away! If it’s possible, the story is even more beautiful than the cover! Read my review here

3. Find a book you’d use as the star on a Christmas tree?

11607446For this I have to pick ‘The Wishing Spell’ by Chris Colfer. All of the books in Colfer’s ‘Land of Stories’ series are stunning, but this one is definitely my favourite! It’s full of intricate details and little fairy-tale references and I think it perfectly conveys the magic of Christmas! My tree would wear this star with pride!

4. Pick one fictional place that would be perfect for a Winter vacation!

Can I please spend all of my Christmases at Hogwarts! Since I visited Hogwarts in the Snow a couple of days ago, I’m feeling really nostalgic about all of the Harry Potter Christmas moments! Snowball fights at Hogsmeade, Christmas feasts and a virtually empty castle to explore… YES PLEASE!

5. Pick one fictional character you’d take with you on your Winter vacation!

I’d take Hermione because she’d tolerate my Christmas book binges and we could read by the fireplace together!

6. Name one book on your Wishlist this year!

I feel like I’ve talked about this way too much recently, but I’m crossing my fingers that ‘Cinder’ will be under the tree tomorrow!

7. Favorite Holiday drink, treat, & movie?

Hmm…. Hot chocolate, Merryteasers (the yummy Malteser reindeers) and Harry Potter and Love Actually make the perfect Christmas combination!

So merry Christmas everyone! I hope you have a wonderful day tomorrow and get an abundance of fabulous bookish presents! Hopefully Moffat won’t kill us all with Doctor Who feels this year!

Priya x

What do you think?

