Christmas Countdown 4 – 2015 Releases

Today for my Christmas post, I’ll be listing some of the book, film and TV releases I’m looking forward to in 2015! I’ll probably update this post soon after more releases are announced! I’m sorry that this post is fairly brief, but I’ve had a very busy day!

Books

I Was Here – Gayle Forman

Date: 29th January

I’ve only read one book by Gayle Forman, ‘If I Stay’ but I absolutely loved it so I’m naturally excited for ‘I Was Here’!

All Fall Down – Ally Carter

Date: 20th February 

I love Ally Carter! I started reading her Gallagher Girls series back in 2010 and I finished it today and just sobbed at the end because it was all over! I can’t wait to see what ‘All Fall Down’ has in store!

The Selection Stories – Kiera Cass

Date: 3rd March

So this book will have a story from the perspective of Queen Amberly and Marlee. I really love both of these characters but don’t know that much about them, so this book will be really interesting!

Vanishing Girls – Lauren Oliver

Date: 10th March

I really love Lauren Oliver! I love the ‘Delirium’ series, I love ‘Panic’ and I love what I’ve read of ‘Before I Fall’, plus she’s such a lovely person in real life! I am so excited to read ‘Vanishing Girls’! Check out my interview with Lauren here

The Heir – Kiera Cass

Date: 5th May

22918050I feel like I’ve been going on and on about ‘The Heir’ on my blog, but how could I not? It has my favourite book cover of all time and is the next book in my favourite trilogy featuring one of my favourite ships!

 

A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J Maas

Date: 7th May

The ‘Throne of Glass’ series is absolutely fabulous and I have strong feeling that ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ will be even better!

Film and TV

Dance Moms – Series 5

Date: 6th January

I’m excited for Dance Moms to return, but I’m only really watching for Nia now! I’m so sad that Chloe left and Abby is just driving me mad!

Into the Woods

Date: 9th January

What’s not to like about ‘Into The Woods’? Musical Theatre and twisted fairytales are two of my obsessions so I can not wait to see what they do with this film!

“So into the woods
The time is now.
We have to live,
I don’t care how.”

Once Upon a Time – Series 4 Part 2

Date: 1st March

If you know me, you’ll understand that ‘Once Upon a Time’ is one of my favourite things! If you check my tumblr you’ll see an endless string of Captain Swan GIFS. I love this show so much and I can’t believe I have to wait three whole months for the next episode

Sherlock – Christmas Special

Date – 25th December?

AAAAAAAH Sherlock! Sherlock is absolutely amazing  and I watch it religiously! I LOVE YOU BENEDICT!

Priya x

6 thoughts on “Christmas Countdown 4 – 2015 Releases

What do you think?

