Christmas Countdown 1 – All I Want for Christmas

Hey guys! I’ve had to neglect my poor little blog recently because of mocks and revision (grr) but I’ve decided to come back with a bang with my Christmas Countdown!

In the week before Christmas, I’ll post a new Christmassy post or tag every day! I’m super excited to do this and without further ado, here is day 1, The All I Want For Christmas Book Tag!

1) What fictional character do you want Santa to leave under your christmas tree?

THIS IS SO HARD! I guess I have to say Peeta Mellark because there is no one as sweet and loyal as him! I LOVE YOU PEETA!

2) What character do you want to kiss under the mistletoe?

For this I have to pick a TV character, Captain Hook from Once Upon a Time because he is just so…. gah!

3) You write your christmas list for Santa, what are the top 5 books on it

Well I’m trying not to buy any books at the moment (because I have SO many unread books on my shelf) but I would really love:

  1. Cinder (by Marissa Meyer) because I’m a big fan of twisted fairytales (hence my Once Upon a Time obsession!)
  2. The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory – I absolutely adored this book and I’d love to have a copy of my own!
  3. The Bone Season  (by Samantha Shannon.) I’ve heard such wonderful things about this book from Gem over at YA Birmingham, plus I’ll probably meet the author next year, So I’m very excited to read it
  4. Brunette Ambition by Lea Michele (because she is my idol!)
  5. Paper Towns and Looking For Alaska (by John Green) as I absolutely loved these books, but I don’t own them and they would complete my John Green collection.

4) It’s secret santa at Hogwarts, what do you most want to receive?

Ooh this is really hard! Whilst most of the wizard treats are awesome, I wouldn’t really want to eat them (I mean seriously, every flavour beans?!) I guess you couldn’t go wrong with a chocolate frog but mind you, I’d be stuck in a moral conflict between wanting to devour the delicious chocolate and feeling like a frog murderer! I guess I’d love a cat! I know that’s a terribly disappointing muggle answer but I tried!

5) You get to the spend the day with the characters and movie adaptation actors from one fandom, what do you pick?

There’s clearly no contest here! I’d choose Harry Potter so I could spend the day with some of my favourite characters (like Hermione, Ginny, Luna and Neville) and so many of my favourite actors too! Plus the characters (and the cast) are such a close knit family so it would be so fun to be with all of them together!

6) What fictional animal would you like to replace Rudolph and be able to meet on your roof?

This one is really hard because I haven’t read many books featuring animals for ages! Buckbeak would be awesome though, as long as I remember to bow!

7) You invite 10 fictional characters to your new years eve party, who do you pick?

  • I would make it a costume party and invite Lola and Cricket (from Lola and the Boy Next Door) because I want to marvel at Lola’s inevitably fabulous costume creation
  • Peeta Mellark, because who else would I kiss at midnight?
  • America and Maxon (from The Selection) because I SHIP THEM SO MUCH and I would totally watch them kiss at midnight because that’s not creepy at all….. ;)
  • Queen Amberly (from The Selection) and Princess Nehemia (from Throne of Glass) because they carry themselves with so much grace and elegance meaning I could have a sophisticated and fancy party!
  • Tori Spring (from Solitaire) because I want to see how she’s cope in such a social and joyous situation
  • Neville Longbottom because HE SHOULD BE INVITED TO MORE PARTIES OKAY? NEVILLE IS COOL!
  • Luna Lovegood because I want to see her fabulous dance moves (and I can try to hook her up with Neville!)

tumblr_mpagkb2zYB1s47u83o1_500

8) What character would make a good santa? (Doesn’t have to be appearance, personality counts too)

This is a weird question! Dumbledore came to mind because of his friendly nature and his long white beard so I guess I’ll go with him!

 

I really enjoyed doing this tag! Check out my blog tomorrow for my next Christmas Countdown post :)

Priya x

2 thoughts on “Christmas Countdown 1 – All I Want for Christmas

What do you think?

