Best Friend Book Tag ft Sofia/Crazy Little Fangirl

So today I did the Best Friend Book Tag with my awesome bestie Sofia! If you’re not already following her then you need to as her blog is comprised of funny GIFS and pure awesomeness! SO The Tag is comprised of 13 categories (e.g Best Author) and you have to guess what your friend’s answers would be! Here are Sofia’s guesses and you can check out her blog to see how I did!

Best Paranormal Romance

Sofia guessed: Mara Dyer

I said: Clockwork Prince

This was a really hard category for me because I don’t read many Paranormal Romance books, so I’m not suprised that Sofia struggled to guess my answer! However after a bit of googling, I saw that The Infernal Devices trilogy count in this category, so I chose my favourite of the three!

Best Dystopian

Sofia guessed: Only Ever Yours

I said: Only Ever Yours

If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know how much I loved Only Ever Yours, so this was an easy one for Sofia to guess! I adored it so much that I even struggled to write a coherent and sophisticated review of it because I was so overwhelmed by its awesomeness! Everyone should read this book (and then come and fangirl with me!) Check out my review

Best Contemporary

Sofia guessed: The Fault in Our Stars

I said: The Fault in Our Stars

I absolutely adored TFIOS! I honestly can’t express my love for it in words! These categories are too easy for Sofia! She knows me too well! Check out my review

Best Female Lead

Sofia guessed: Celaena Sardothien (Throne of Glass)

I said: Hermione Granger (Harry Potter)

This was a really hard category for me because I have three main favoutite females: Hermione, Celaena Sardothian (Throne of Glass) and Hazel Grace Lancaster (TFIOS), but in the end I had to choose Hermione! I’ve known her for the longest and she’s taught me some really important lessons! Check out my post on Potter

Best Male Lead

Sofia guessed: Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)

I said: Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)

How can you not love Peeta Mellark?! He’s loyal, handsome and such a good person! We’d all be better people if we were a bit more like Peeta!

Best Trilogy

Sofia guessed: The Hunger Games

I said: The Selection Series

I can see why Sofia would say The Hunger Games as it is a favourite of mine, but I am head over heels in love with The Selection Series at the moment! After reading the Bonus Epilogue to The One, I remembered how much I loved the series and went and re-read all the books again! Check out my review of ‘The One’ or my review of ‘The Selection stories

Best Standalone

Sofia guessed: The Fault in Our Stars

I said: The Fault in Our Stars

When it comes to best standalone, there is really no competition! Check out my review

Best Author

Sofia guessed: John Green

I said: John Green

Everyone knows my favourite author is John Green so this was WAY too easy for Sofia! I absolutely adore his beautiful books, but I also love the Vlogbrothers videos (on his Youtube account with his brother Hank!) John Green is made of awesome! Check out my review of The Fault in Our Stars

Best Book to Movie Adaptation

Sofia guessed: Catching Fire

I said: Catching Fire

Catching Fire was a near-perfect adaptation! Everything (from the casting to the soundtrack and from the sets to the costumes) was flawless and I am so grateful for Francis Lawrence!

Best Love Scene

Sofia guessed: Hazel’s pre-funeral eulogy (The Fault in Our Stars)

I said: Maxon’s birthday present (The One – bonus epilogue)

How I felt when reading the epilogue

How I felt when reading the epilogue

If you’re a fan of the selection series, you REALLY need to read the bonus epilogue to ‘The One’. When I heard Kiera Cass was the epilogue, I was very nervous! I really adored The One (check out my review) and I thought the book had a really satisfying ending! I was worried more content could spoil the series! I was completely and utterly wrong!  I cried tears of joy when reading it and I was so happy that I read it!

 

A Disliked Book

Sofia guessed: Emma

I said: Emma

So I had to read Emma in school a couple of years ago and I really hated it! I’m used to reading action packed books and it felt like absolutely nothing happened in Emma! I enjoyed the last few chapters but overall, I really disliked it!

Best Villain

Sofia guessed: Jude (The Mara Dyer Trilogy)

I said: Bellatrix Lestrange

Bellatrix is the villain we all love to hate!  She’s scary in the books and terrifying in the films but I still love her a lot! I don’t know what makes her so likeable (It surely can’t be her erratic personality or the way she tortures innocent and defenceless people,) but she was the clear winner for me! Check out my post on Potter

Best Love Triangle

Sofia guessed: Celaena/Dorian/Chaol (Throne of Glass)

I said: Celaena/Dorian/Chaol (Throne of Glass)

Love triangles generally infuriate me! However the triangle in the Throne of Glass series has yet to annoy me! Both guys are likeable and charming and I could see Celaena with either one (though I hope she chooses Dorian so I can have Chaol all to myself!)

 

 

Sofia’s score was 8/13 which is pretty impressive!

I’m tagging Ambi, Makayla and Laura to do this tag! Have fun guys!

Oh… and don’t forget to check out the second half of this on Sofia’s blog and give her a follow! 

 

Priya ♥

2 thoughts on “Best Friend Book Tag ft Sofia/Crazy Little Fangirl

What do you think?

