April Book Challenge (O̶n̶g̶o̶i̶n̶g̶….. I failed)

I have recently been partaking (woah I sound posh!) in the April photo-a-day challenge on Instagram set up by @booksoulmates and thought I would share my photos on here!

This month the theme is colours, so every day you have to post a picture of books that are specific colours, for example white (for the first day.)

photo

I plan to write a few sentences for each book I take a picture of, so if I use the same book multiple times, I’ll just skip it out the next time!

There are so many books that I have taken pictures of, so I’ve repeated myself a lot! Try not to get annoyed if you see the same phrase used over and over again!

So without further ado, my pictures….

 

image (1)    Day 1) White

Finding Sky

I absolutely adored this book (and the sequel) when I first read it and have reread it countless times. I picked up the latest book today, fingers crossed it won’t disappoint!

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

A beautiful and emotional story that I recommend to anyone!

Crown of Midnight

The second book in my potential new favourite series. It follows the events of the amazing assassin Celeana Sardothien (who is also a contender for my favourite character of all time.) Read the first book Throne of Glass now! Seriously. Do it.

Champion

The last instalment in the epic Legend trilogy, Champion is a great book, (though probably my least favourite of the series!)

Before I fall

Looking forward to reading this book! I enjoyed reading Delirium (by the same author) though I have yet to finish the series and I have high hopes for Before I Fall!

Matched

Matched was a great, but the rest of the trilogy really disappointed me! I loved Matched, hated Crossed and despised Reached. Don’t get me started on the love triangle!

 

image (2)    Day 2) Red, White and Blue

Eleanor and Park

I’m still midway through this book. Whilst it is a beautiful story, I’m not feeling gripped by this book which is why it is taking me so long to read. However I adored Fangirl (by the same author) and this is one of my best Friend’s favourite books, so I’ll keep persevering!

 

image (3)    Day 3) Black

The 5th Wave

Another book I’m excited to start! So many books, so little time!

Catching Fire

One of my favourite books and definitely my favourite in the series, Catching Fire is such a captivating book! The film adaptation is probably the best book to film adaptation I’ve ever seen!

The Last Olympian

I really love the Percy Jackson series. Now that I’ve started thinking about adaptations, I feel a sudden urge to vent my anger at the horror that was the Percy Jackson films! I’ll move on swiftly!

The Hobbit

Yet another book I’m still currently reading! I absolutely adore the worlds Tolkein has the creates!

The White Queen

I started reading The White Queen after I watched (and absolutely loved) the TV series based on the books. However, I haven’t been gripped by this book yet, probably because I already know the story so well. I do love historical books though!

Wool

I got this book as a present a while ago and I dismissed the book early on without even reading a chapter. I need to read it!

image (4)    Day 4) Black and Blue

Allegiant

As a big fan of the Divergent trilogy who had been waiting for a long time (probably the longest I’ve ever waited for a book release), Allegiant did not disappoint! A lot of people think this book is the worst in the trilogy and were disappointed by it, but I absolutely adored it! The day I posted this photo (4th April) I had just come back from a really fun Divergent fan-party at Waterstones and the other items in the picture are some of the awesome goodies I won in the raffle! Bring on the next party! Check out my short spoilery review here!

 image (5)   Day 5) Purple

Will Grayson, Will Grayson

Sadly, Will Grayson, Will Grayson is the only purple book I own (despite it being my favourite colour) so I’ll probably use it a lot! I really enjoyed this book though I found John Green’s chapters a lot more interesting and I was therefore more drawn to his Will Grayson. Check out my short spoilery review here.

 image (6)   Day 6) Magenta, Brown & Turquoise

The Selection

The Selection is the first instalment in a great trilogy that will soon be at its end. Check out my recommendation here or check out my spoilery review here.

Anna and the French Kiss

Anna and the French Kiss is a beautiful book. I often struggle with contemporary novels as I don’t feel gripped by them, but Anna and the French Kiss was definitely an exception! I feel n love with the story (and Etienne St. Clair)

The Shadowhunter’s Codex

The Shadowhunter’s Codex is extremely helpful in helping me to understand the world of Shadowhunters and is also a really entertaining read!

 

  image (7)  Day 7) Tan/Beige

The Book Thief

Yet another book I have yet to read! Yet I keep buying more and more books!

  image (8) Day 8) Navy Blue

City of Lost Souls

I really enjoyed the City of Bones series but I liked it less and less as the series went on, possibly because don’t actually like many of the characters, I only love Izzy and Magnus! Read my short spoilery review here

image (9)    Day 9) Gray & Yellow

Thirteen Reasons Why

ANOTHER one I still have not read! What is wrong with me?

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

I love Sherlock and I’ve always wanted to read the original stories. I haven’t started on this book yet but I’ve been working through the others!

Numbers

You guessed it, I haven’t read it yet! I am terrible!

This is What Happy Looks Like

I really loved this book! This is What Happy Looks Like is a super cute contemporary novel that reminded me of the Disney film Starstruck! It was fun to read and I would recommend it to all fans of Romance books!

image (10)    Day 10) Orange

Every Day

Another book that I need to read! I’m getting quite worried right now at the amount of books I own but haven’t read!

image (11)    Day 11) Red

Ketchup Clouds

I really love the colour and the cover of this book, but I haven’t been able to read it yet! UPDATE: Check out my review here

The Future of Us

This book looks like it will be a really amazing story! I can;’t wait to read it!

Secrets, Lies and Locker 62

Need to read!

Lament

I’ve had this book on my shelf for a very long time and haven’t picked it up yet, I don’t know whether I will ever read it but it’s on my list!

The Elite

I really loved the Elite! The only fault I could find in this book was the love triangle, Maxon is the better choice! See which Princess I linked the Elite to on my Disney Princess Book Tag post or check out my short spoilery review here!

An Abundance of Katherines

John Green is definitely my favourite author, but I don’t want to read An Abundance of Katherines because it’s the last John Green book I have yet to read and I don’t want to be left with nothing!

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Askaban

I absolutely adore this book and it will always have a special place in my heart! Check out my post on Potter OR read my very short review here!

Level 2

Another book I got for Christmas this year and haven’t been able to pick up yet!

image (13)    Day 12) Black & White

Throne of Glass

I absolutely love this series and It could be my new favourite! Celeana Sardothien is an amazing heroin. READ THIS BOOK! See which Disney Princess I linked to Throne of Glass in my Disney Princess Book Tag post OR read my short review here

The Hunger Games

I absolutely love the Hunger Games! See which Disney Princess I linked The Hunger Games to on my Disney Princess book tag.

The Red Queen

I’m sure I will absolutely love this book when I read it as I am a big fan of historical fiction!

image (12)   Day 13) Pink & Teal

Severed Heads, Broken Hearts

I bought this book after my friend told me it was well reviewed, but again I have yet to read it!

image (14)    Day 14) Silver

Divergent

The Divergent Trilogy is yet another amazing dystopian series that I recommend to all fans of the Genre!

 

image (15)    Day 15) Royal Blue and Purple

The Assassins Blade

This book was a joy to read. Celaena Sardothien is probably my new favourite fictional character and reading more about her past was so fascinating! I HATE Arobynn! SO much! The cover of the Assassins Blade is definitely my favourite book cover! It is not only beautiful, but also is so connected to the book (which a lot of covers aren’t)

 

photo 1    Day 16) White & Tan/Beige

This has become my new favourite bag :D

 

My Experience of "The Fault in Our Stars"    Day 17) Coral and Fuchsia

The Fault in Our Stars

I can’t even begin to describe the love I hold for this book! Check out my post on it here!

 

photo 4    Day 18) Lavender/Lilac

 

 

 

I am ashamed in myself for failing to complete yet another instagram tag!

2 thoughts on “April Book Challenge (O̶n̶g̶o̶i̶n̶g̶….. I failed)

What do you think?

