Procrastination

So here’s the thing,

I’ve been trying to come up with an idea for my first proper post for a long time now, but I’m really struggling! That leads me to procrastinate (put the idea off and move onto something else!) So I spent ages trying to make my blog look pretty, which didn’t really work! Then I thought I’d try to come up with a proper name for it but I couldn’t think of anything, so I moved on. That led me to the decision to attempt to get some of my homeworks from the massive stack I have left to complete (Seven may not seem like a big number, but homework can pile on pretty fast.) But homework is not the funnest funest funniest funnest(?) activity in the world! So I moved on! Starting to see a pattern? This chain of events carried on to include my messy bedroom, the reading slump I’mPROCRASTINATE in at the moment, looming controlled assessments and a lot more! Eventually while struggling to buy Christmas presents for friends, I decided to move on too. And I had no where to go! I’d attempted everything yet done nothing. So here I am attempting to complete my first blog post whilst avoiding all of my other tasks! I hope I haven’t bored you to death!

Bye for now!

Priya ♥

P.S Are you lucky enough to have lived your life up to this point without truly discovering or falling prey to the art of procrastination? If you say yes, I have a strong feeling you are lying! Nevertheless I applaud you!

What do you think?

